Carrier

by Vanessa Garden

Release date: 03/2014
Genre: New Adult
Imprint: Escape Publishing
Pagination: 182
Browse the book
 ebook

Sell Price: AU$4.99

eISBN: 9780857991423

Buy eBook

About the book

For fans of The Walking Dead and The Hunger Games comes a YA novel about freedom, choice and family — and the terrifying disease that makes them mutually exclusive.

From the day she was born, Lena has viewed the world through the jagged window of a razor-wired fence. The hundred-acre property she shares with her mother in the Australian outback may keep her safe from the Y-Carrier disease, but it is no longer enough to hold Lena’s interest, and her mother’s increasingly tight grip on her free will is stifling.

Just as her curiosity blooms and her courage rises, she meets a boy through the fence — the first boy she has ever laid eyes on. His name is Patrick and he comes with a dangerous yet irresistible invitation of adventure beyond the fence, an invitation to which Lena cannot say no.

But Lena’s newfound freedom is short-lived and she soon discovers that the Y-Carrier disease is not the only enemy she faces on the outside. Her new enemies want something Lena has, and they are willing to do anything to get it...



Reviews

About the author

Vanessa Garden lives on the coast of Western Australia with her husband, their three chatty children, and three calming goldfish. When she is not
writing, Vanessa can be found at the local bookstore where she works part-time. Being a bookseller as well as an author, Vanessa loves nothing more than immersing herself in the exciting world of books. When she is not gushing about her favourite reads to customers, or dreaming up
her next novel, she enjoys spending time with the people she loves...

Find out more

Heat meter

Sweet

Books by this author

You may also like

The Escapades Blog

Anthem for the Fans

by Amy Andrews There’s quite a famous song DownUnder about Australian Rules Football (AFL). It came out in 1979 and I think most Aussies of a certain age would know it. I was only 10 at the time and we … Continue reading

Sorry No Preview available at present.
×

Choose from the following retailers:

  • Apple
  • Amazon
  • Booktopia
  • Amazon UK
  • Google
  • Kobo
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Amazon AU
×
Buy Now